Welcome

This website was created to collect the administrative fines issued to foreign drivers in the Low Emission Zone (LEZ) of the City of Antwerp by Modero.

This site will provide you with more information about:

  • how to register your vehicle to avoid fines;
  • how to pay the fine;
  • how to file an objection against the fine;
  • specific questions about the Low Emission Zone in the City of Antwerp;
  • the Decision of the Flemish Government.

Do you have a Belgian, Dutch or French license plate?
The collection of fines for Belgian, Dutch and French license plates is organised by the city of Antwerp itself. After your violation you received a registered letter from the city of Antwerp. You will find the correct payment details in this correspondence.

Do you have a different license plate?
The collection of fines for other foreign plates is organised by Modero. Read all about it here.

 

About the Low Emission Zone in the City of Antwerp

The City of Antwerp wants to improve air quality and has decided to set up a Low Emission Zone for the city centre and a part of the Linkeroever area (Left Bank). Since 1 February 2017, the most polluting vehicles can no longer enter the city.

Foreign vehicles that meet the conditions of admission must also be registered before driving into the city. You can perform this registration online. In that way, you can see right away whether you can drive into the city free of charge or whether you need to purchase an admission or an LEZ day pass. If you have failed to register your vehicle in time, you will be sent a fine by registered letter. You will have to pay this fine, unless you have a legitimate reason to dispute it.

The LEZ is based on the Flemish Decree of 27 November 2015 and the Decision of the Flemish Government on Low Emission Zones of 26 February 2016. It was incorporated into the Municipal Regulation concerning the Low Emission Zone of Antwerp.

Do you want to know more about the Low Emission Zone of Antwerp? Read all about it here.

About Modero

The City of Antwerp entrusted the international collection of fines issued within the Low Emission Zone to Modero. To do so, Modero works together with local partners in each country to make sure that payment for the vehicle owners is simple, understandable and smooth.

Bienvenue

Ce site web a été créé pour recouvrer les amendes administratives infligées par Modero aux conducteurs étrangers dans la zone de basses émissions (« LEZ ») de la Ville d’Anvers.

Sur ce site, vous trouverez plus d’informations sur :

  • comment enregistrer votre véhicule pour éviter des amendes ;
  • comment payer l’amende ;
  • comment contester l’amende ;
  • questions concrètes à propos de la zone de basses émissions dans la Ville d’Anvers ;
  • l’arrêté du Gouvernement flamand.

Avez-vous une plaque d’immatriculation belge, néerlandaise ou française?
Le recouvrement des amendes relatif à l’immatriculation belges, néerlandaises et françaises est effectué par la ville d’Anvers elle-même. Après votre infraction, vous avez reçu une lettre recommandée de la ville d’Anvers. Dans cette correspondance vous retrouvez les données de paiement correctes.

Avez-vous une autre plaque d’immatriculation?
Le recouvrement des amendes relatif à l’immatriculation étrangère est effectué par Modero. Lisez tout à ce sujet ici.

 

À propos de la zone de basses émissions de la Ville d’Anvers

La Ville d’Anvers souhaite améliorer la qualité de l’air et a donc introduit une zone de basses émissions pour le centre-ville et une partie de la Rive gauche (« Linkeroever »). Depuis le 1er février 2017, les véhicules les plus polluants ne sont plus autorisés dans la ville.

Les véhicules étrangers qui remplissent les conditions d’admission doivent également être enregistrés avant d’entrer dans la ville. Vous pouvez vous enregistrer en ligne. Vous voyez ainsi immédiatement si vous pouvez entrer gratuitement dans la ville ou si vous devez acheter une autorisation ou un Pass LEZ journalier. Si vous n’avez pas enregistré votre véhicule à temps, vous recevrez une amende par courrier recommandé. Vous devez la payer, sauf si vous pouvez la contester pour un motif légitime.

La LEZ est basée sur le décret flamand du 27 novembre 2015 et l’arrêté du Gouvernement flamand sur les zones de basses émissions du 26 février 2016. Elle a été développée dans le règlement communal relatif à la zone de basses émissions de la Ville d’Anvers.

Vous trouverez toutes les informations à ce sujet sur www.sna.be/LEZ.

À propos de Modero

La Ville d’Anvers a confié à Modero le recouvrement international des amendes dans le cadre de la LEZ. Modero travaille en collaboration avec des partenaires locaux dans chaque pays pour faire en sorte que le paiement soit simple, compréhensible et fluide pour les propriétaires de véhicules.